Today at the supermarket i had a bad test for my nerves..after loading my cart with all kinds of stuff ( we all tend to buy lot of grocery in Ramadan,although we r fasting!! )..i stood on line,in front of the cashere,waiting for my turn..then suddenly came from no where,a giant of a man,who BOLDLY poked my cart out of the way and took my turn!!! needless to say that i was humiliated,frustrated and very angry..but as usual i didnt say a word!! my demons whispered in my ears to say something..after a minute,i asked him politely to get behind me coz this is my spot..the GENTLEMAN didnt even blink,and poked my cart furthur!!..i gritted my teeth,and decided to say anything..after a minute,i told him,POLITELY,that the progress of nations depends mainly on how its people follow rules...what a civilized sentence!!..do u know what he said?? he frankly said that he will take my turn,no matter what!!!can u imagine my frustration by now?? so i gathered my guts and asked the cashere to put back my purchases on shelves,coz i wont buy from a place where there is no respect for the line..and i left!!!!..do u know how i spent 2 hours of my sleepless night?? i kept rolling in bed,taking the man's neck between my hands,squeezing hard to suffocate him,with him pleading me to forgive him,and that he will never bully a harmless lady again!!! this happy thought,was the only consolation of what happened in the supermarket..i could have made a scene,but i couldnt..i could have said something more aggressive to him..but i didnt..is this weakness??..or just a polite lady who is afraid to be furthur humiliated!!!end of entry today..now back to the pleasent day dreams of the suffocating man!!!
ليست هناك تعليقات:
إرسال تعليق